It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources Available When Your Library Is Closed
Many libraries throughout the state are closing due to heightened concerns around COVID-19. But just because the library is closed doesn't mean you can't access library resources!
Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health resource that provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues.
Health InfoNet of Alabama has quality-screened health resources and information about local health services to help consumers find only the information they need. Search for services by area, county, and city or by health topic.
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
MedlinePlus is an online information service produced by the United States National Library of Medicine. The service provides curated consumer health information in English and Spanish with select content in additional languages
Given the current health crisis, access to high quality information from trusted sources is at a premium. The famous Merck Manuals are online with both consumer and professional versions and can help you find information you can trust.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
