Free Online Resources: EBSCO (AVL)

It has never been more important for libraries to provide patrons with vetted information from trusted resources. EBSCO offers high-quality information resources and technology solutions to help libraries build and manage their collections, meet consumers' information needs, promote lifelong learning and transform lives.

Alabama schools and libraries have access to the following EBSCO modules through the Alabama Virtual Library. Click on the links below to explore each database.

Business & Government

• Business Source Premier

• Military & Government Collection

Academic & Education

• Academic Search Premier

• ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)

• Explora for Elementary Schools

• Explora for High Schools

• Explora for Middle Schools

• MAS Ultra: School Edition

• Middle Search Plus

• Primary Search

Health & Medical

• Alt HealthWatch

• Consumer Health Complete

• Health InfoNet of Alabama

• Health Source Consumer Edition

• Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

• Human Anatomy Atlas

• Medline Plus

Librarian Resources

• Book Collection: Nonfiction

• EBSCO Discovery Service

• EBSCOhost Search

• Explora for Public Libraries

• Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

• Image Collection via MasterFILE Premier

• Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

• MasterFILE Premier

• Publication Finder

eBooks

• History Reference Center eBooks

• Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection

• MAS Reference eBook Collection

• Middle Search Reference eBook Collection

• Primary Search Reference eBook Collection

History & Current Events

• History Reference Center

• Newspaper Source

• Points of View Reference Center

Career

• Vocational & Career Collection
• Professional Development Collection

Science & Environment

• GreenFILE