Alabama schools and libraries have access to the following resources through the Alabama Virtual Library. Click on the links below to explore each database.
AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
Coronavirus Research Database provides access to journal articles, preprints, dissertations, and conference proceedings that pertain to COVID-19, as well as other coronaviruses.
The Oxford English Dictionary provides access to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans E-Book Subcollection provides information on sources of education related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.
Black Freedom Struggleallows access to primary source documents that are related to critical people and events in African American history.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides access to full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers of the ethnic and minority press.
ProCitizen provides access to test preparation tools for the U.S. Naturalization Test.
TeachingBooks is a website that collates useful resources related to specific books and authors that are available for use by students and teachers.
Book Connections provides multimedia content to complement children's and young adult books. Includes audiobook readings, author videos, lesson plans, etc.
Medline Plus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Pronunciator is an online language learning platform that allows users to learn 163 languages with personalized courses, movies, and more.
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 provides access to medically accurate male and female 3D gross anatomy models.
The Biomedical and Life Sciences eBook Collection covers topics such as patterns of infectious transmissions, processes that are responsible for loss of biodiversity, and more.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full-text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers, as well as television and radio transcripts from major networks.
PubMed provides access to citations on online books and life science journals, as well as biomedical literature from MEDLINE.
WorldCat allows users to search the collections of libraries in their community, as well as from libraries around the world.
